COVID-19 Databases: Home

Including coverage of the COVID-19 outbreak, this database curates openly available content related to coronaviruses. It includes thousands of open-access articles from the world’s leading publishers as well as current research from pre-print repositories such as arXiv and will continue to grow and evolve as more is learned about the pandemic.

Access a collection of news, research, and resources for chemists related to the COVID-19 coronavirus pandemic, courtesy of ACS Publications.

Wiley is using this site to highlight newly published content – all free of access - related to the current COVID-19 outbreak. The most recent articles can be found below. From the navigation menu above, you will find links to archived content from the past few months, as well as Special Collections compiled by several individual journals and organizations. In addition to this site, Wiley is also making a collection of journal articles and our book chapters on coronavirus research freely available to the global scientific community.

In response to the call to action from OSTP and other governments, Wiley is also feeding content into PubMed Central as it comes in and licensing it to maximize discoverability and usability.

For more information on how Wiley's services have been adjusted due to COVID-19, please see our FAQ.

... bringing together a multitude of government documents and reports from recent public health history that evaluate the current situation within the context of other past global health crises.

LitCovid is a curated literature hub for tracking up-to-date scientific information about the 2019 novel Coronavirus. It is the most comprehensive resource on the subject, providing a central access to 40137 (and growing) relevant articles in PubMed. The articles are updated daily and are further categorized by different research topics and geographic locations for improved access. You can learn more at Chen et al. Nature (2020) or our FAQ, and download our data here.

News articles related to the virus.

Elsevier’s free health and medical research on the novel coronavirus (SARS-CoV-2) and COVID-19

"...is an open-access overlay journal that seeks to accelerate peer review of COVID-19-related research and prevent the dissemination of false or misleading scientific news. The editorial team identifies papers related to the novel coronavirus and its impacts that have been posted to preprint servers across a wide range of disciplines, including biology, medicine, engineering, economics, and qualitative social sciences and commissions cross-linked, rapid peer reviews of these articles and reports."

"RR\ID is an open-access overlay journal that accelerates peer review of important infectious disease-related research preprints. We are an evolution of Rapid Reviews: COVID-19 (RR\C19), which won the 2022 PROSE Award for Innovation in Journal Publishing for introducing a new peer review model facilitating rapid publishing of COVID-19-related research preprints. RR\ID expands beyond COVID-19 to advance our understanding of infectious diseases, leaning on a similar “curate, review, publish” model. RR\ID aims to prevent the dissemination of false/misleading scientific information and accelerate the validation and diffusion of robust findings. RR\ID aims to increase the application of science for the common good, responding to infectious disease challenges throughout the world."

SSRN’s Coronavirus and Infectious Disease Research page provides a curated view into the early-stage research to help researchers, public health authorities, clinicians and the public understand, contain and manage this disease.

WHO is gathering the latest international multilingual scientific findings and knowledge on COVID-19. The global literature cited in the WHO COVID-19 database is updated daily (Monday through Friday) from searches of bibliographic databases, hand searching, and the addition of other expert-referred scientific articles. This database represents a comprehensive multilingual source of current literature on the topic. While it may not be exhaustive, new research is added regularly.