LibGuides: HIST 341: The Long Civil Rights Movement: Off Campus Access

EZProxy OFF CAMPUS

OFF CAMPUS ACCESS

Off campus sign in looks like the rest of CNU systems using your CNU email and password!
Just click one of the links above (A-Z or By Subject)
Then click the database you need

Help

Contact Us!
Do you need help with a library database, journal or ebook? Ask Us!
CNU IT Services
Need help with your CNU email account/password? Contact IT Services!

Not sure what the problem is? Contact the Trible Library first and we can help!

Troubleshooting Tips

This system works best with Firefox, Edge, Chrome or Safari web browsers.

Try clearing your browser cache or using another browser.

This can often fix a variety of problems caused by your browser trying to load old information through your cache.

Are you using a "Hide my ip" option on your browser?

Our databases authenticate through ip address, so you will need to either turn the feature off while using the databases or use a browser where you do not have this option enabled.

Are you getting an error message?

Please copy it and send it to library@cnu.edu. We will look into the issue and get back to you as soon as possible.

Can I use library resources off campus?

Are you a current CNU Student, Faculty or Staff Member?
Yes! You can use most of the library's resources from off campus by logging in with your CNU email and password when prompted.
Are you CNU Alumni?
We're sorry, but database vendors do not allow us to provide off campus access to databases unless you are a current CNU student, faculty or staff member. You are welcome to use library resources while in the building.
Are you a CNU Lifelong Learner?
We're sorry, we are unable to provide off campus access to lifelong learners.
Your are welcome to use library resources while you are in the Trible Library or at the Yoder Barn.
Are you a member of the community?
We're sorry, but database vendors do not allow us to provide off campus access to databases unless you are a current CNU student, faculty or staff member. You are welcome to use library resources while in the building.

Other Resources

If you do not meet the qualifications for off campus access through CNU we recommend contacting FinditVA, your local public library, the Library of Virginia or if no longer in Virginia, your state's library.

The list below is provided for informational purposes, please contact each agency for more information.

FinditVA
Requires a library card from a Virginia public library.
more...less...
This website is provided by a consortium of the Public Libraries in the Commonwealth of Virginia. To access the databases available from this site, users must have a current Public Library Card from a Virginia Library. Databases cover a wide variety of topics - full text is available for many articles. Available resources are subject to change.
Public Libraries in Virginia
The library of Virginia maintains a list of public libraries in Virginia
Library of Virginia
Residents of Virginia can get a library card to access various resources.
more...less...
The LVA is located in Richmond. It contains a vast array of materials that would be useful in the study of Virginia History, among other things. The website provides information about a number of the collections available in the Library. Some of these collections are available online, but be aware that not all of the collections are indexed or made available online. It is possible to contact the Library to see if they would have information of use before making plans to visit.
List of U.S. state libraries and archives (Wikipedia)
Wikipedia maintains a list of State Libraries and their websites which might be helpful if you are no longer living in Virginia.