"The Census Bureau’s online tool for accessing a wide variety of population, economic, geographic, and housing information about the United States."
• Population Groups
• Industry Codes
"...promotes a better understanding of the U.S. economy by providing the most timely, relevant, and accurate economic accounts data in an objective and cost-effective manner." Use the site to find economic indicators such as Gross Domestic Product, Gross State Product, Balance of Payments, etc.
"Over 100 industry pages are available. These pages display a ‘snapshot’ of national data obtained from different BLS surveys and programs. The data shown are based on the North American Industry Classification System (NAICS) supersector, sector, and industry level."
"Freelunch.com is a free service provided by Moody's Economy.com, a leading independent provider of economic, financial, country, and industry research that helps businesses, governments, and professional investors worldwide meet their diverse planning and information needs."
This site was designed by the Center for International Business Education and Research at Michigan State University. It is "a knowledge web-portal that connects international business professionals worldwide to a wealth of information, insights, and learning resources on global business activities." It provides access to over 5000 online resources, country insights, an interactive forum, research and teaching resources as well as decision making tools and an "interactive forum for business professionals."
"The industry resources section is a directory of resources for a wide variety of industries and addresses subjects such as industry overview, issues, trends, and outlook, financial benchmarking, and compensation surveys." It covers 250 industries and they can be accessed by SIC codes and categories.
Millie is a website from Northern Light designed to help users locate "at-a-glance market and competitive intelligence on a variety of industries" from around the web. Note: The Millie site is free, but access to all materials may not be.
NationMaster is a statistics database which offers a large directory of variables for comparison purposes.
A wide range of economic and demographic indicators are available, across 300 industry verticals (agriculture, consumer goods, ICT, pharma…)
With NationMaster you can track thousands of statistics as and when they are released. The database is composed of data from trustworthy sources such as national statistic agencies, governments, international organizations... (UNDP, UNESCO Institute for Statistics, UNCTAD, WTO, World Bank, World Health Organization, OECD and many others)
"The SBDCNET web site and its many resources are available to the public. The web site contains links of interest to the budding entrepreneur, the established small business owner, and the business researcher including: business plans, industry information, associations, spanish language business documents, and publications."
"The U.S. Census Bureau conducts more than 130 surveys each year, including our nation’s largest business survey, Annual Retail Trade. The top 6 business surveys are listed below. To find more information on a specific survey you received please select it from the list of business surveys below."
This site includes:
Comprehensive job matching between job seekers and employers; finding information on that perfect job; wage data, skill requirements, as well as industry and occupational trends and information on potential training opportunities