Skip to Main Content
Library
LibGuides
Getting Started Guide: Education
Reference Books
Not for books or articles!
Search Guides
Getting Started Guide: Education: Reference Books
places to start researching education topics
Home
Books
Media
Reference Books
E-Reference
Databases
Internet Sources
Multiculturalism
Tests & Measures
Reference Books
A selection of reference books available in Trible Library.
Click the title for location and availability information.
A Critical Dictionary of Educational Concepts
by
Robin Barrow & Geoffrey Milburn
Call Number: LB15 .B29 1990
ISBN: 0807730580
A Dictionary of Education
by
Susan Wallace
This link opens in a new window
Call Number: Online - Oxford Reference
ISBN: 9780199679393
Dictionary of Multicultural Education
by
Carl A. Grant and Gloria Ladson-Billings
Call Number: LC1099 .D53 1997
ISBN: 0897747984
Encyclopedia of American Education
by
Harlow G. Unger
Call Number: LB17 .U54 2001
ISBN: 0816043442
Encyclopedia of Education
by
James W. Guthrie
Call Number: LB15 .E47 2003
ISBN: 002865594X
"Its eight volumes contain over 850 articles written or reworked by more than 1,000 contributors."
Special Educator's Complete Guide to 109 Diagnostic Tests
by
Roger Pierangelo & George Giuliani.
Call Number: LC4019 .P53 1998
ISBN: 087628893X
Students with Disabilities and Special Education Law
Call Number: KF4210 .H36
ISBN: 1933043245
<<
Previous:
Media
Next:
E-Reference >>
Trible Library provides links to other websites to aid in research and is not responsible for the content or privacy policy of those sites.
A Dictionary of Education by 
This link opens in a new window
Encyclopedia of Education by 
Special Educator's Complete Guide to 109 Diagnostic Tests by 
