LibGuides: Getting Started Guide: Philosophy &amp; Religion: Books & Media

Encyclopedia of Women and World Religion

online

Routledge Encyclopedia of Philosophy (print)

in print

Christianity in the Twentieth Century: A World History

Encyclopedia of American Women and Religion (2nd edition)

A Historical Introduction to the Study of New Religious Movements

Interreligious/Interfaith Studies: Defining a New Field

An Analysis of G.E.M. Anscombe's Modern Moral Philosophy

Melton's Encyclopedia of American Religions (9th ed.)

Historical Dictionary of Ancient Greek Philosophy

The Philosophy of Religion: A Very Short Introduction

Sample Searches

Diarmaid MacCulloch's a History of Christianity

The Story of God with Morgan Freeman (Series)

Science and Spirituality with the Dalai Lama

The More We Evolve, the Less We Need God: A Debate

Academic Video Online (via ProQuest Platform) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Academic Video Online is the most comprehensive video subscription available to libraries. It delivers ~ 68,000 titles spanning the widest range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more.More than 14,000 titles are exclusive to Alexander Street, all with a predictable annual cost.Academic Video Online includes a variety of video material available with curricular relevance: documentaries, interviews, feature films, performances, news programs and newsreels, demonstrations, and raw footage. Patrons will find thousands of award-winning films, including Academy®, Emmy®, and Peabody® winners. Academic institutions will find the most frequently used films for classroom instruction, plus newly released films and previously unavailable archival material.
Academic Video Online (via Alexander Street Press) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Academic Video Online is the most comprehensive video subscription available to libraries. It delivers more than 66,000 titles spanning the widest range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more.
Docuseek This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Tip: Check the box Show only licensed films to eliminate any films to which CNU does not have access.
An interdisciplinary collection of documentary and social issues films and videos. It includes exclusive educational streaming access to content from Bullfrog Films, Icarus Films (including The Fanlight Collection and dGenerate Films), Kartemquin Films, MediaStorm, the National Film Board of Canada, Scorpion TV Sincerely Films, Terra Nova Films and KimStim.
Films on Demand This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Always on the cutting edge, Films On Demand‘s platform provides users with the content, tools, speed, and performance that today’s online experience demands. With films from top producers including A&E, PBS, BBC Learning, National Geographic, ABC News, NBC News, CNBC, Canadian Broadcasting Corporation, HBO Documentary Films, PBS NewsHour, Open University, Bill Moyers, California Newsreel, Annenberg Learner, TED, Films for the Humanities & Sciences, and more.