Collections of the New York Historical Society: Collections of the New York Historical Society (Year)

Constitution of the NY Historical Society
Discourse on the Discovery of NY
The relation of John De Verrazzano, of the land by him discovered...
The Voyage of Henry Hudson towards the North Pole...
A second voyage towards Nova Zembla...
Abstract of the Journal of Henry Hudson ...
Documents ... [most covering the early years of New York]
Laws ... James Duke of York ... 1644

Discourses Delivered before the N.Y. Historical Society

An Account of Monsieur De La Salle's Expedition and Discoveries in North America

An Extract of a Translation of the History of New Sweed Land in America...

The History of the State of New-York from its first
discovery to the year 1762, by the late William Smith, formerly Chief Justice of Canada, with the author's last alterations and additions from the original manuscripts.

I. Chancellor Kent's Anniversary Discourse
II.Verrazzano's Voyage, 1524
III. Indian Tradition of the First Arrival of the Dutch on Manhattan Island
IV. Lambrechtsen's History of New Netherlands
V. Van der Donck's Description of New Netherlands
VI. Extracts from the Voyages of De Vries
VII. Extracts from De Laet's New-World
VIII. Juet's Journal of Hudson's Voyage
IX. Argall's Expedition, 1613
X. Letter of Thomas Dermer
XI. Correspondence between New Netherlands and New Plymouth, 1627
XII. Charter of Liberties & other documents
XIII. Catalogue of Dutch Church Members, 1686
XIV. New Sweden
XV. A few particulars respecting the Dutch Governors
XVI. Historical Sketch of the Society

I. Outline of the Constitutional History of NY
II. Memoir on Names read before the Society Dec. 31, 1816
III. Narrative of the Expedition of the Marquis de Nonville against the Senecas in 1687 (translated)
IV. Correspondence between Cadwallader Colden and William Smith, Jr. ...
V. Letter from Edmund Burke respecting the effect of the Quebec bill ...
VI. Remarks upon the British expedition to Danbury 1777...
VIII. The Representation of New Netherland... (translated)
IX. New Netherland in 1627 ... (translated)

I. Voyages from Holland to America, 1631-1644 by D.P. DeVries (tanslated)

II. Short sketch of the Mohawk Indians... (translated)

III. The Jogues Papers (translated)

IV. Extract from Castell's Discoverie [sic] of America, 1644

V. Broad advice to the United Netherland Provinces (translated)

VI. Extract from Wagenaar's Beschyyving van Amsterdam... (translated)

VII. Seven articles from the Book of Leyden, 1617

VIII. Negotiations between New England and Canada, 1648-1651 (translated)

IX. Proceedings of the First Assembly of Virginia, 1619

I. The Continuation of Chalmer's Political Annals
(Political Annals of the Present United Colonies)

II. The Golden Letters on Smith's History 1759-1760

III. Documents Relating to the Administration of Leisler

I. The Clarendon Papers

II. Tracts Relating to New York

III. Miscellaneous Documents

IV. Gardiner's East Hampton Etc.

V. New York and the New Hampshire Grants

I. Territorial Rights of New York the NH Grants, Etc.

II. Old New York & Trinity Church

III. Rev. Francis Makemie's Sermon

The (Charles) Lee Papers vol. 3 1778-1782

The (Charles) Lee Papers vol. 4 1782-1811

I.Official Letters of Major General James Pattison

II. Letters to General Lewis Morris

The Colden Letter Books Vol. 1 1760-1765

The Colden Letter Books Vol. 2 1765—1775.

I. The Papers of Charles Thomson, Secretary of the Continental Congress

II. Letters of Col. Armand (Marquis De La Rouerie), 1777-1791

III. Letters to Robert Morris, 1775-1782

I. The Trial of Major General Schuyler OCTOBER, 1778

II. The Trial of Major General Howe DECEMBER, 1781

III Commissary Rainsford's Journal of Transactions, Etc. 1776-1778

I. The Trial of Major General St. Clair August, 1778

II. Journal of the Most Remarkable Occurrences in Quebec, 1775-1776

III. The Case of William Atwood, Esq., 1703

IV. Funeral Sermon on the Death of Lord Lovelace, 1709

V. Rev. John Sharpe's Proposals, Etc., 1713

VI. Letter of Domine Michaelius, August 11, 1628

VII. Court of Lieutenancy, 1686-1696

I. Family of Montressor

II. Journals of Colonel James Montressor, 1757-1759

III. Journals of Captain John Montressor, 1757-1778

IV. Appendix (includes letters)

I. Journal of Lieutenant John Charles Philip Von Krafft, of the Regiment Von Bose, 1776-1784

II.Letter Book of Captain Alexander McDonald of the Royal Highland Emigrants, 1775-1779

Journals of Lieut.-Col. Stephen Kemble, 1773-1779

Expedition to Nicaragua, 1780-1781
Kembles Journals, Orders, Documents & Correspondence

I. The Burgher Right of New Amsterdam

II. Roll of Freeman of New York City, 1675-1866

III. Appendix to the Roll of Freeman, 1695-1774

IV. Indentures & Apprenticeships, 1694-1708

The (Silas) Deane Papers Vol. 1 1774-1777

The (Silas) Deane Papers Vol 2 1777-1778

The (Silas) Deane Papers Vol. 3 1778-1779

Muster Rolls of New York Provincial Troops, 1755-1764

Abstracts of Wills, 1665-1707

Abstracts of Wills, 1708-1728

Abstracts of Wills, 1730-1744

Abstracts of Wills, 1744-1758
Letters of Administration, 1745-1758
Will of Anneke Janse Bogardus

Abstracts of Wills, 1754-1760

Abstracts of Wills, 1760-1766

Abstracts of Wills, 1771-1773

Abstracts of Wills, 1773-1779

Continuation of the History of New York
From Cosby to Clarke
From Clarke to Clinton
From Clinton to Osborn
From Osborn to Delancey
From Delancey to Colden

Abstracts of Wills, 1779-1783

Abstracts of Wills, 1780-1782

Unrecorded Wills (prior to 1800)

Abstracts of Wills, 1782-1784

Abstracts of Wills, 1784-1786

Abstracts of Wills, 1786-1796

Abstracts of Wills 1796-1801

Corrections of Abstracts of Wills

Corrections of Abstracts of Wills

I. Ledger Number I Chamberlain's Office Corporation of The City of New York May 11, 1691-November 12, 1699

II. Indentures of Apprentices, October 1718 - August 1727

I. Tax Lists of the City of New York, December 1695 - July 15, 1699

II. Assessment of the Real and Personal Property of the East Ward, City of New York, June 24, 1791

Tax Lists continued

I. Proceedings of the General Court of Assizes October 6, 1680 - October 6, 1682

II. Minutes of the Supreme Court of Judicature April 4, 1693 - April 1, 1701

I. Original Book of New York Deeds Jan. 1, 1673 to Oct. 19, 1675

II. Miscellaneous Documents (Deeds and Grants)

III. Melyn Papers

Muster and Pay Rolls covering the War of the Revolution

Muster and Pay Rolls covering the War of the Revolution continued

Proceedings of a Board of General Officers of the British Army at New York, 1781

Cadwallader Colden Papers, 1743-1747

Cadwallader Colden Papers, 1755-1760