Aguilar, W. (1986). The application of relative use and interlibrary loan in collection development. Collection Management, 8(1), 15-24.
Applegate, R. (2009). Designing comprehensive assessment plans: The big picture leads to the little March 12-15, 2009, Seattle, Washington, 165-171. Chicago: Association of College and Research Libraries.
Bonn, G. S. (1974). Evaluation of the Collection. Library Trends, 22(3), 265-304.
Britto, M. & Kinsley, K. (Eds.). (2018). Academic libraries and the academy: Strategies and approaches to demonstrate your value, impact, and return on investment (Vols. 1-2). Chicago: Association of College and Research Libraries.
Brophy, P. (2006). Measuring library performance: Principles and techniques. London, England: Facet Publishing.
Brown, K. & Malenfant, K. J. (2017). Academic library impact on student learning and success: Findings from Assessment in Action team projects. Chicago: Association of College and Research Libraries.
Connaway, L. S., Harvey, W., Kitzie, V., & Mikitish, S. (2017). Academic library impact: Improving practice and essential areas to research. Chicago: Association of College and Research Libraries.
Currie, L., & Monroe-Gulick, A. (2013). What do our faculty use? An interdisciplinary citation analysis study. The Journal of Academic Librarianship, 39, 471-480.DOI: http://dx.doi.org/10.1016/j.acalib.2013.08.016.
Ennis, D. J. (2010). Contra assessment culture. Assessment Update: Progress, Trends, and Practices in Higher Education, 22(2), 1-2, 15-16. DOI: 10.1002/au.222.
Farkas, M. G., Hinchliffe, L. J., & Houk, A. H. (2015). Bridges and barriers: Factors influencing a culture of assessment in academic libraries. College & Research Libraries, 76(2), 150-169. DOI: 10.5860/crl.76.2.150.
Hernon, P. (2002). The practice of outcomes assessment. The Journal of Academic Librarianship, 28(1), 1-2. DOI: https://doi.org/10.1016/S0099-1333(01)00278-6.
Hoffmann, K., & Doucette, L. (2012). A review of citation analysis methodologies for collection management. College & Research Libraries, 73(4), 321-335.
Horowitz, L. R. (2009). Assessing library services: A practical guide for the nonexpert. Library Leadership Management, 23(4), 193-203.
Johnson, Q. (2016). Moving from Analysis to Assessment: Strategic assessment of library collections. Journal of Library Administration, 56, 488-498.
Kerby, D., & Weber, S. (2000). Linking mission objectives to an assessment plan. Journal of Education for Business, 75(4), 202-209. DOI: https://doi.org/10.1080/08832320009599015.
Knievel, J. E., Wicht, H., & Connaway, L. S. (2006). Use of circulation statistics and interlibrary loan data in collection management. College & Research Libraries, 67(1), 35-49. DOI: https://doi.org/10.5860/crl.67.1.35.
Lakos, A., & Phipps, S. (2004). Creating a culture of assessment: A catalyst for organizational change.Portal: Libraries and the Academy, 4(3), 345-361. DOI: 10.1353/pla.2004.0052.
Maki, P. L. (2002). Developing an assessment plan to learn about student learning. The Journal of Academic Librarianship, 28(1), 8-13. DOI: https://doi.org/10.1016/S0099-1333(01)00295-6.
Massengale, L., Piotrowski, P., & Savage, D. (2016). Identifying and articulating library connections to student success. College & Research Libraries, 77(2), 227-235. DOI: 10.5860/crl.77.2.227.
Matthews, J. R. (2015). Library assessment in higher education (2nd ed.). Santa Barbara, CA: ABC-CLIO.
Miller, L. N. (2011). Local citation analysis of graduate biology theses: Collection development implications. Issues in Science and Technology Librarianship, 64, 81-100. DOI: 10/5062/F4RF5RZZ.
Mills, T. R. (1982). The University of Illinois Film Center Collection Use Study (Report No. IR 010 613). Washington: DC: Educational Resources Information Center. Retrieved from ERIC database. ERIC Document 227821.
Oakleaf, M. (2010). The value of academic libraries: A comprehensive research review and report.Chicago: Association of College and Research Libraries.
Oakleaf, M. (2011). What’s the Value of an Academic Library? The development of the ACRL Value of Academic Libraries Comprehensive Research Review and Report. Australian Academic Research Libraries, 42(1), 1-13, DOI: 10.1080/0048623.2011.10722200
Oakleaf, M. (2017). Academic library value: The impact starter kit. Chicago: American Library Association.
Ochola, J. N. (2002). Use of Circulation Statistics and Interlibrary Loan Data in Collection Management. Collection Management, 27(1), 1-12, DOI: 10.1300/J105v27n01_01
Smith, G. A., Tryon, H. D., & Snyder, L. B. (2015). Developing an academic library assessment plan: A case study. Performance Measurement and Metrics, 16(1), 48-61. DOI: https://doi.org/10.1108/PMM-12-2014-0045.
Sylvia, M. & Lesher, M. (1995). What journals do psychology graduate students need? A citation analysis of thesis references. College & Research Libraries, 56(4), 313-318. DOI: https://doi.org/10.5860/crl_56_04_313.
Sylvia, M. (1998). Citation analysis as an unobtrusive method for journal collection evaluation using psychology student research bibliographies. Collection Building, 17(1), 20-28. DOI: https://doi.org/10.1108/01604959810368965.
Tatarka, A., Chapa, K., Li, X., & Rutner, J. (2010). Library assessment plans: four case studies. Performance Measurement and Metrics, 11(2), 199-210. DOI: 10.1108/14678041011064106.
Tucker, C. (2013). Analyzing faculty citations for effective collection management decisions. Library Collections, Acquisitions, & Technical Services, 37, 19-33, DOI: http://dx.doi.org/10.1016/j.lcats.2013.06.001.
Wical, S. H., & Vandenbark, R. T. (2015). Notes on operations: Combining citation studies and usage statistics to build a stronger collection. Library Resources & Technical Services, 59(1), 33-42.