LibGuides: Getting Started Guide: Opinion Polls: Library Databases

Selected Periodicals

The Journals below contain results from public opinion surveys.

Databases - Public Opinion Articles

Tip:

If you need to broaden your search use the term "public opinion" in place of "public opinion polls" in the searches below.

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
In the Search box
Type ZE "public opinion polls"
Type AND
Type your topic
Example: ZE "public opinion polls" AND "gay marriage"
Subsciber: VIVAA comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database; indexing & abstracting; content going back as far as 1887
Communication & Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new window
In the Search box
Type ZU "public opinion polls"
Type AND
Type your topic
Example: ZU "public opinion polls" AND "SAME-sex marriage"
Subscriber: VIVAProvides access to indexing, abstracting and some full-text articles for a wide variety of topics related to communication and mass media.
ERIC via EBSCO This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Type ZU "public opinion"
Type AND
Type your topic
Example: (ZU "public opinion") AND "charter schools"
Subscriber: VIVAEducational Resources Information Center. A computerized version of Research in Education(RIE) and Current Index to Journals in Education (CIJE). CIJE indexes over 750 professional journals. RIE indexes the recent report literature related to the field of education. Check the Journal Finder to locate journal articles (EJ) [Search by journal title, not article title].
Humanities International Complete This link opens in a new window
Type ZU "public opinion polls"
Type AND
Type your topic
Example: (ZU "public opinion polls") AND immigration
Subscriber: VIVAAccess the full-text of hundreds of journals, books and other published sources from around the world. Covers all aspects of the humanities, with worldwide content pertaining to literary, scholarly and creative thought.
ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
In the Search box
Type "public opinion polls"
Type AND
Type your topic
Example: "public opinion polls" AND abortion
ProQuest Central is the largest single periodical resource available, bringing together complete databases across all major subject areas, including Business, Health and Medical, Language and Literature, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, as well as core titles in the Performing and Visual Arts, History, Religion, Philosophy, and includes thousands of full-text newspapers from around the world.
SocINDEX with Full Text This link opens in a new window
In the search box
Type ZU "public opinion polls"
Type AND
Type your subject
Example: ZU "public opinion polls" AND "gun control"
It offers comprehensive coverage of sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study. And contains full text for more than 860 journals dating back to 1908. This database also includes full text for more than 830 books and monographs, and full text for 16,800 conference papers.
Women's Studies International This link opens in a new window
Type ZU "public opinion"
Type AND
Type your topic
Example: (ZU "public opinion") AND "birth control"
Subjects: Government and Public Affairs, History, Leadership, Sociology and Anthropology, Women and Gender StudiesVendor: EBSCOSubscriber: VIVACovers the core disciplines and latest scholarlship in Women’s Studies and in feminist research. With coverage spanning from 1972, and sometimes earlier, to present this database supports curriculum development in the areas of sociology, history, political science & economy, public policy, international relations, arts & humanities, business and education. Sources include: journals, newspapers, newsletters, bulletins, books, book chapters, proceedings, reports, theses, dissertations, NGO studies, Web sites and Web documents, and grey literature. The full-text is provided for many of the items.