"The Fox News poll is based on landline and cell phone interviews with approximately 900 randomly chosen registered voters nationwide and is conducted under the joint direction of Anderson Robbins Research (D) and Shaw & Company Research (R). For the total sample, it has a margin of sampling error of plus or minus 3 percentage points. When necessary, minor weights are applied to age, race and gender variables to bring the sample into conformity with the most reliable demographic profiles. Fox News polls are not weighted by political party. Results from Fox News polls before February 2011 were conducted by Opinion Dynamics Corp.
"The GSS contains a standard 'core' of demographic, behavioral, and attitudinal questions, plus topics of special interest. Many of the core questions have remained unchanged since 1972 to facilitate time-trend studies as well as replication of earlier findings. The GSS takes the pulse of America, and is a unique and valuable resource. It has tracked the opinions of Americans over the last four decades."
"The GSS is a publicly available national resource, and is one of the most frequently analyzed sources of information in the social sciences. GSS Data Explorer is one of many ways that NORC supports the dissemination of GSS data for use by legislators, policymakers, researchers, educators and others."
"The Latin American Public Opinion Project (LAPOP), directed by Mitchell A. Seligson, initiated over two decades ago, is hosted by Vanderbilt University. Since the 1970s, Seligson, his along with partner institutions in the Americas, his colleagues and students have systematically surveyed the citizens of Latin America on their political views—specifically on democratic values and their behaviors related to democracy. "
Some items are available full-text for free; some items are in English.
"The survey asks questions about engagement in political affairs and other aspects of civic life, as well as views on social and economic inequality in the United States. The Maxwell Poll is an activity of the Campbell Public Affairs Institute in the Maxwell School of Syracuse University. "
The National Opinion Research Center, NORC, is a private, non-commercial social science research organization. Some citations for NORC publications include links to downloadable PDF documents or to external websites, which may require registration, subscription, or payment to view the document. See the publications area of the site for more information.
Part of the UNC's Odum Institute Archive Dataverse - "The Odum Institute houses one of the oldest and largest catalogs of machine-readable data in the United States. The Data Archive has an extensive collection of U.S. Census data, including one of the most comprehensive holdings for 1970 Census files. It also contains data from the North Carolina State Data Center, National Center for Health Statistics and Harris Polls. Almost all of the data holdings are available online in the Odum Dataverse."
"PRRI’s mission is to help journalists, opinion leaders, scholars, clergy, and the general public better understand debates on public policy issues and the role of religion and values in American public life by conducting high quality public opinion surveys and qualitative research."
"Rasmussen Reports is a nonpartisan electronic media company specializing in the collection, publication and distribution of public opinion polling information.
Rasmussen Reports' work is followed by millions on a wide variety of media platforms. We regularly release our results at RasmussenReports.com, America's most visited public opinion website, and through a daily email newsletter, Twitter and Facebook."
Provides information and analysis on public opion from all over the world. Explore the site through topics or by regions of the world. This site is "a publication of the Program on International Policy Attitudes at the University of Maryland."