"In collaboration with the IU School of Liberal Arts at IUPUI, this digital archive collects and preserves documents related to Muslim American history from the colonial era to the present with an emphasis on Muslims in greater Indianapolis. It includes memoirs, newspapers, books, reports, speeches and other documents that reveal the place of Muslims in American social, political, religious, cultural, and economic life. The collection currently includes annual reports and copies of Islamic Horizons magazine published by the Islamic Society of North America, which is headquartered in Plainfield, Indiana. The bulk of the library’s digital content concerning Muslim American life can be found in the Indianapolis Imam Warith Deen Muhammad Community collection."
Funded by the Lilly Endowment, Inc. it "acts to preserve quantitative data on American religion, to improve access to this data, to increase the use of the data, and to allow comparisons across data files. The ARDA collection includes data on churches and church membership, religious professionals, and religious groups (individuals, congregations and denominations)." Files can be browsed or searched. Provides religious congregation and membership maps and reports. List of other related internet sites is also available.
"The Jacob Rader Marcus Center of the American Jewish Archives is committed to preserving a documentary heritage of the religious, organizational, economic, cultural, personal, social and family life of American Jewry."
The mission of the Jewish Women's Archive (JWA) is to uncover, chronicle, and transmit the rich history of American Jewish women. The site provides access to a variety of research resources including The American Jewess magazine archives and a virtual archive containing biographical information, primary source materials, and more.
Book Sources: Religion in Post War America
A selection of books/e-books available in Trible Library.
Click the title for location and availability information.