Skip to main content

Getting Started Guide: Book Reviews: Social Sciences

finding book reviews

Database Searching

Tip:  If you are getting too many results from a search

  • Try putting quotation marks around the title, for example:

"Into the Wild" instead of Into the Wild.

  • Try adding the author's last name to the search, for example:

"Into the Wild" AND Krakauer

 

Tip:  If you are getting too few results from a search

  • Try searching only part of the title, for example:

If the exact book title is Immigration Phobia and the Security Dilemma: Russia, Europe, and
the United States, then try searching for just the main title
Immigration Phobia and the Security Dilemma

  • Try leaving out punctuation - especially semicolons, periods, and commas, for example

Instead of Immigration Phobia and the Security Dilemma: Russia, Europe, and
the United States try
Immigration Phobia and the Security Dilemma Russia Europe and the United States

Databases

CNU ONLY  Off campus access information

  • Although most databases will have either the full-text of book reviews or citations to book reviews, the ones listed here are the most likely places to find them.

Databases

CNU ONLY  Off campus access information

  • Although most databases will have either the full-text of book reviews or citations to book reviews, the ones listed here are the most likely places to find them.
  • Also see the databases listed under the subject specific section of this guide.
Trible Library provides links to other websites to aid in research and is not responsible for the content or privacy policy of those sites.