Internet Resources Other Topics: Film/Movie Reviews

IMDB claims to be "the biggest, best, most award-winning movie site on the planet." Users have a number of search options or can browse to locate films. The site provides information on the films, user comments, trivia, soundtrack information, and more. In addition to user reviews of the film clicking on External Reviews provides links to reviews from newspapers, magazines, online film sites and reviewers.

Reviews of movies from National Public Radio.

The website of movie reviewer Roger Ebert provides access to his reviews as well as additional features such as essays, interviews and a glossary. The site has search options or can be browsed.

This site provides access to reviews, synopses, and general information about the film. Not all films have reviews. "Films that receive reviews tend to be of artistic or historic importance, or major box office hits." Users can browse the site by available categories or use the search option. Also provides a glossary of film related terminology. Essays are also available and discuss various film genres.

IMDB claims to be "the biggest, best, most award-winning movie site on the planet." Users have a number of search options or can browse to locate films. The site provides information on the films, user comments, trivia, soundtrack information, and more. In addition to user reviews of the film clicking on External Reviews provides links to reviews from newspapers, magazines, online film sites and reviewers.

Select from predetermined lists or perform searches to find movie reviews.

Metacritic gives movies a metascore based on a combination of movie reviews from different sources. Links to those movie reviews is also provided. Users also have the ability to rate and review movies.

Access to movie reviews from this popular entertainment magazine.

Reviews of movies from National Public Radio.

Access movie reviews from the New York Times. Some back to 1913. Free registration may be required for access. Browse by year, genre, title and more. A search feature is also available.

The website of movie reviewer Roger Ebert provides access to his reviews as well as additional features such as essays, interviews and a glossary. The site has search options or can be browsed.

Provides access to movie reviews from Rolling Stone magazine.

"Created by movie-buff Senh Duong in 1998, Rotten Tomatoes has grown to become a premier destination for both casual movie-goers and film buffs alike. With accolades from the Chicago Sun-Times, The New Yorker, USA Today, and many more for its unique approach to movie reviews, Rotten Tomatoes offers a full range of services, features, and community for its users." Browsing and searching features are provided. Try the Tomato Picker feature for movie recommendations.