The FactBook is produced from information gathered for the Central Intelligence Agency. In it users will find information about countries of the world including background information, maps, geographical information, population information and more.
"Animal Diversity Web (ADW) is an online database of animal natural history, distribution, classification, and conservation biology at the University of Michigan"
Subscriber: VIVABioOne provides a unique aggregation of high-impact bioscience research journals, featuring timely content on a wide-array of today’s most pressing topics, including global warming, stem cell research, ecological and biodiversity conservation. Many items are full-text. Tip: To see only the journals accessible by CNU select All Content I Have Access To under the search box.
Subscriber: CNUAn online database of full-content articles from various journals in many subject areas including, but not limited to African American studies, Ecology, Economics, History, Literature and Mathematics. Many journals start with the first volume and issue; there is usually a delay of several years for accessing current issues.
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1743 to the present day and offering full text for graduate works added since 1997, along with selected full text for works written prior to 1997. It contains a significant amount of new international dissertations and theses both in citations and in full text.
WorldCat Discovery lets you search a wide variety of resources all at once. Includes links to full-text resources as well as information on the Trible Library's print collection and information on resources available from around the world. Find something you need but we don't have access - CNU students, faculty and staff can request items through the interlibrary loan service!
PubMed® comprises more than 32 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
CSIRO PublicationsFrom Australia's National Science Agency. Questionable usefulness.
Digital Commons NetworkFree, full text content including peer-reviewed journal articles, book chapters, and other original scholarly work from institutional repositories of hundreds of universities and colleges hosted on the Digital Commons platform.
OSFPreprintsA platform hosting a number of disciplinary repositories, including BioRxiv, Earth Arxiv, PsyArXiv, SocArXiv, and Thesis Commons. Note: These are not indexed in OpenDOAR.
Pacific Data HubAn Example Data set - Rapid Biological Assessment Survey of Southern Lau, Fiji Rapid Biological Assessment Survey of Southern Lau, Fiji
"...is a nonprofit organization of scientists and physicians committed to making the world's scientific and medical literature a freely available public resource." Find out about the PLoS open access project and access free online journals.
PMCFree digital archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature hosted by the U.S. National Institutes of Health (NIH)
ScienceDirectUseful for determining who articles have been cited by (link in right hand column). Only contains articles published by Elsevier and we do not have full text access to most articles. You may need Interlibrary Loan to get articles. Selecting Access Type in the left hand column as Open Access and Open Archive will limit results to freely available articles.
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
