A scholarly business database providing full-text and bibliographic access to materials: journals, financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more.
An online database of full-content articles from various journals in many subject areas including, but not limited to African American studies, Ecology, Economics, History, Literature and Mathematics. Many journals start with the first volume and issue; there is usually a delay of several years for accessing current issues.
On Campus? Just enter your @cnu.edu email address when prompted! (or login to your account if you have created one.) Off Campus? You must create an account while on campus!
More Info? Access Instructions
The platform includes more than 35K book titles plus 30K+ hours of video, proven learning paths, case studies, interactive tutorials, audio books, and videos from O’Reilly’s global conferences and 250 of the world’s best publishers. Unlimited user access! Mobile, multi-device technology! Personalization for ease of use!
Subjects: Multisubject Database
Vendor: OCLC FirstSearch
Catalog of books, web resources, and other material worldwide. Many of these materials are available for CNU students, faculty and staff by using the library's interlibrary loan service. Or get a VTC card to check books out from local colleges and universities.
New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Organized by the four affected presidents, this collection brings together a variety of documents both contemporaneous and asynchronous to each president's impeachment, presenting both a snapshot of the political climate as each impeachment played out and the long view history has taken of each proceeding. Congressional Research Service reports round out a general discussion of presidential impeachment and a curated list of scholarly articles, external links, and a bibliography provide avenues for further research on this topic.