A scholarly business database providing full-text and bibliographic access to materials: journals, financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more.
An online database of full-content articles from various journals in many subject areas including, but not limited to African American studies, Ecology, Economics, History, Literature and Mathematics. Many journals start with the first volume and issue; there is usually a delay of several years for accessing current issues.
On Campus? Just enter your @cnu.edu email address when prompted! (or login to your account if you have created one.) Off Campus? You must create an account while on campus!
More Info? Access Instructions
The platform includes more than 35K book titles plus 30K+ hours of video, proven learning paths, case studies, interactive tutorials, audio books, and videos from O’Reilly’s global conferences and 250 of the world’s best publishers. Unlimited user access! Mobile, multi-device technology! Personalization for ease of use!
Subjects: Multisubject Database
Vendor: OCLC FirstSearch
Catalog of books, web resources, and other material worldwide. Many of these materials are available for CNU students, faculty and staff by using the library's interlibrary loan service. Or get a VTC card to check books out from local colleges and universities.
New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Winner of the Dartmouth Medal, Berg Fashion Library is the leading resource for students and researchers of fashion studies. Interdisciplinary in nature, with great visual and integrated content, it is invaluable for researchers in the areas of fashion, museum studies, cultural studies, anthropology, and more.
Bloomsbury Collections delivers online access to scholarly books from Bloomsbury’s award-winning Academic division. Spanning the arts, humanities and social sciences, the site features the latest research publications from Bloomsbury, T&T Clark, The Arden Shakespeare and Hart Publishing, alongside scholarship from historic imprints Continuum, Berg and Bristol Classical Press.
Organized by the four affected presidents, this collection brings together a variety of documents both contemporaneous and asynchronous to each president's impeachment, presenting both a snapshot of the political climate as each impeachment played out and the long view history has taken of each proceeding. Congressional Research Service reports round out a general discussion of presidential impeachment and a curated list of scholarly articles, external links, and a bibliography provide avenues for further research on this topic.
Just as the development of the European concert music tradition coincided with the parallel development of a related periodical literature, the same can be said of jazz. But while much attention over the past forty years has focused on preserving and making accessible periodicals dealing with the European concert music tradition, the treatment of historical jazz journals has, until today, remained conspicuously absent. With the first installment of RIPM Jazz Periodicals, RIPM brings to the fore this remarkable, often neglected documentary resource.Just as the development of the European concert music tradition coincided with the parallel development of a related periodical literature, the same can be said of jazz. But while much attention over the past forty years has focused on preserving and making accessible periodicals dealing with the European concert music tradition, the treatment of historical jazz journals has, until today, remained conspicuously absent. With the first installment of RIPM Jazz Periodicals, RIPM brings to the fore this remarkable, often neglected documentary resource.
The National Theatre Collection is a multimedia database made possible by an exclusive collaboration with the U.K.'s National Theatre to offer a range of digital performance resources never previously seen outside of the National Theatre's archive. Exclusive digitized archival materials are presented alongside videos to present a holistic view of the stagecraft involved in supporting world-class productions.
After logging in, users have the option of accessing the RIPM Index with Full Text, the RIPM Preservation Series, or to search both by using the “Search Both” button. We suggest that you encourage your users to use the “Search Both” button.
RIPM publications offer access online for the first time to extensive collections of rare, primary source music periodicals dating from the Early Romantic to the Modern Period. Collectively this unique archive offers both an almost daily chronicle of musical activities extending over a period of more than 200 years (1760-1966), and immense possibilities for original research. RIPM’s collection is unique, not available in any other online resource and contains more than 1,000,000 full–text pages of rare music periodicals.
I: Debates over Slavery and Abolition, part II: Slave Trade in the Atlantic World, part III: The Institution of Slavery, and part IV: The Age of Emancipation. Slavery and Anti-Slavery includes collections on the transatlantic slave trade, the global movement for the abolition of slavery, the legal, personal, and economic aspects of the slavery system, and the dynamics of emancipation in the U.S. as well as in Latin America, the Caribbean, and other regions.
U.S. Documents Masterfile includes 15 million citations with 10 million links to foundational full text U.S. government publications. Many files are updated daily or weekly, alongside hard-to-find historical materials.