It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Find the best library databases for your research.
A scholarly business database providing full-text and bibliographic access to materials: journals, financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more.
An online database of full-content articles from various journals in many subject areas including, but not limited to African American studies, Ecology, Economics, History, Literature and Mathematics. Many journals start with the first volume and issue; there is usually a delay of several years for accessing current issues.
On Campus? Just enter your @cnu.edu email address when prompted! (or login to your account if you have created one.) Off Campus? You must create an account while on campus!
More Info? Access Instructions
The platform includes more than 35K book titles plus 30K+ hours of video, proven learning paths, case studies, interactive tutorials, audio books, and videos from O’Reilly’s global conferences and 250 of the world’s best publishers. Unlimited user access! Mobile, multi-device technology! Personalization for ease of use!
Subjects: Multisubject Database
Vendor: OCLC FirstSearch
Catalog of books, web resources, and other material worldwide. Many of these materials are available for CNU students, faculty and staff by using the library's interlibrary loan service. Or get a VTC card to check books out from local colleges and universities.
New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
(1) Captial IQ is intended for use for educational purposes only. Do not use it for a job, internship, etc. (2) Information entered in the account creation form is viewable by other people in the database user directory! (3) You can edit some of your user information once the account has been created under the My Capital IQ section - click on Profile.
The S&P Capital IQ platform combines deep and broad global financial intelligence with an array of tools for analysis, ideation, and efficiency. It allows users to:
Perform deep company and industry research; Monitor companies and markets; Identify and leverage key relationships; Generate better ideas and targets; Build and maintain models and presentations.
This collection of over 130 hours of video draws upon a vast network of SAGE’s authors and editors. It includes many tutorials, interviews, and demonstrations, along with many more films addressing practitioner issues.
With more than 120 hours of video covering all branches of the Criminal Justice system, this collections supports students and researchers at all levels via tutorial videos that take viewers step-by-step through the criminal investigation process; case studies that show how that research affects policy and practices; and films that take you inside forensics labs, correctional facilities, and court rooms.
An interdisciplinary collection of documentary and social issues films and videos. It includes exclusive educational streaming access to content from Bullfrog Films, Icarus Films (including The Fanlight Collection and dGenerate Films), Kartemquin Films, MediaStorm, the National Film Board of Canada, Scorpion TV Sincerely Films, Terra Nova Films and KimStim.
"This fulltext search index includes over 25 million research articles and other scholarly documents preserved in the Internet Archive. The collection spans from digitized copies of eighteenth century journals through the latest Open Access conference proceedings and pre-prints crawled from the World Wide Web. "
This collection works to support such critical areas of nursing education that surpass the standard series on clinical skills presented in an array of demonstration, tutorial, and in practice videos. Interviews with active leaders and practitioners in the field are also included to provide insights into the many directions of a career in nursing.