It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Research and analyze companies and industries around the world. Featuring the content you need to explore a global business landscape:
extensive reference content from Gale's core business collection; easy-to-use company fundamentals and investment research reports; industry rankings, profiles, market share data, company histories, and more.
In the Browse section click the Industry Profiles link (outlined in purple)
Search Alphabetical or by Title, Subject & Description in the All Profiles tab OR
Click the Industry tab (outlined in purple) to browse a list of industries
A scholarly business database providing full-text and bibliographic access to materials: journals, financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more.
Click on the Browse link(outlined in purple)
Look under Industry and Market Research(purple arrow)
Click a report name (BMI Industry Reports, First Research, etc.)
Factiva.com covers the world's leading news and business sources from from around the world; also provides access to media program transcripts, web sites (news and business sites,) company reports with financial data including ratio, pictures, and historical market data. Content is supplied in 22 languages including English, Spanish, and French.
Click the Industry Analysis tab
Select the choices you need
Click the Search button
Select from the available choices (pdf provides the best format to print)
"Over 100 industry pages are available. These pages display a ‘snapshot’ of national data obtained from different BLS surveys and programs. The data shown are based on the North American Industry Classification System (NAICS) supersector, sector, and industry level."
"The Current Industrial Report (CIR) program has been providing monthly, quarterly, and annual measures of industrial activity for many years. The primary objective of the CIR program is to produce timely, accurate data on production and shipments of selected products. The data are used to satisfy economic policy needs and for market analysis, forecasting, and decision-making in the private sector. "
"The industry resources section is a directory of resources for a wide variety of industries and addresses subjects such as industry overview, issues, trends, and outlook, financial benchmarking, and compensation surveys." It covers 250 industries and they can be accessed by SIC codes and categories.
"The SBDCNET web site and its many resources are available to the public. The web site contains links of interest to the budding entrepreneur, the established small business owner, and the business researcher including: business plans, industry information, associations, spanish language business documents, and publications."
This site includes:
Comprehensive job matching between job seekers and employers; finding information on that perfect job; wage data, skill requirements, as well as industry and occupational trends and information on potential training opportunities