Skip to main content
Banner Image

E-Reference: Writing & Citing

This guide is designed to provide access to reference sources that are available online. Reference sources include things such as dictionaries, encyclopedias, almanacs, etc.

Trible Library's Citation Guides

Other Citation Guides

The books for the following citation styles are available at the reference desk in the library:

  • ACS
  • APA
  • APSA
  • Bluebook (Legal Citation)
  • CSE
  • Chicago
  • Diane Hacker's Guide (covers multiple formats)
  • MLA
  • Turabian

Deconstructing a Citation

Have a citation to an item, but not sure how to read it? Check out this helpful tutorial from The Cooperative Library Instruction Project (CLIP)!

No Flash plugin installed.

Citing Databases

  • Some databases will format citations for you - look for a link about citing or creating a bibliography, usually on the article screen.
  • Some databases provide informational pages on citing; look for the help section.

The Alice F. Randall Writing Center @ CNU

CNU ONLY  CNU ONLY

If you need help writing, citing or formatting your paper please consult with the Writing Center!

Tools

These sites can help you create citations for your papers.

Use these sites to help you conduct, organize, and write your research projects.

Use these sites to help you get your work done.

Use these sites to locate a wide variety of calculators for math, science and financial needs.

Loading

Grammar & Usage

CNU ONLY Off campus access information

Writing Handbooks

CNU ONLY  Off campus access information

Trible Library provides links to other websites to aid in research and is not responsible for the content or privacy policy of those sites.