Access & Features
Off campus access instructions
Database Features (RSS, personal accounts, etc.)
Icon Key - explains features given next to each database
Databases - A
Off campus access instructions
- ABI/Inform Complete (Dateline, Global,
Trade & Industry, and Archives)

- Academic Search Complete

- Access Business News

- Access World News

- Accounting & Tax

- ACM Digital Library

- ACS Publications (American Chemical Society)

- African American Music Reference

- African-American Poetry Database

- AGRICOLA

- AIDS & Cancer Research Abstracts

- Alexander Street Press Music Online

- Alt Health Watch

- America's News Magazines

- America: History & Life

- American Decades

- American Decades: Primary Sources

- American History in Video

- American Poetry Database

- American Song

- AMS Books Online

- AMS Journals

- Annual Reviews

- ANTE (Abstracts in New Technologies and Engineering)

- AP NewsMonitor Collection

- APA PsycNet

- Applied Science & Technology FT

- Aqualine

- ArchiveGrid

- ArticleFirst

- ARTstor

- ASFA (Aquatic Sciences & Fisheries Abstracts)

- Asian Business & Reference (ProQuest)

- ASSIA (Applied Social Science Index & Abstracts)

- Associates Programs Source

- ATLA CDRI (Cooperative Digital Resources Initiative)

- ATLA Religion - with selected full text

Databases - B
Off campus access instructions
- Banking Information Source

- Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA and RILA)

- Biological Sciences

- Biology Journals (Proquest)

- BioOne

- Books in Print

- Business Insights: Essentials (formerly Business & Co. Resource Center)

- Business Databases (ProQuest) Combined Search

- Business Newsbank (1992-2009)

- Business Source Complete - Enhanced Interface

- Business Source Complete

Databases - C
Off campus access instructions
- Caliber titles (now available from JSTOR)

- Cambridge Journals Online

- CAMIO - Catalog of Museum and Art Images

- Canadian Newsstand

- Career & Technical Education (ProQuest)

- CBCA Complete (Canadian Business & Current Affairs)

- Checkpoint - Accounting and Tax Research

- CIAO (Columbia International Affairs Online)

- CINAHL

- ClasePeriodica

- Classical Music Library

- Classical Music Reference Library

- Classical Scores Library

- Communication & Mass Media Complete

- Computer & Information Systems Abstracts

- Computers & Applied Sciences Complete

- Computing (Proquest)

- Conference Papers Index

- Congressional Publications (ProQuest)

- Consumer Health Complete

- Contemporary Women's Issues

- Contemporary World Music

- CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics

- Criminal Justice (Proquest)

- Critical Survey of Long Fiction

Databases - E
Off campus access instructions
- Early American Newspapers, Series I 1690-1876

- Ebooks

- eBooks on EBSCOhost

- Ebrary Online Books

- EBSCOHost Research Databases

- EconLit

- Economia & Negocios

- Education Journals (ProQuest)

- Education Research Complete

- Educational Media Reviews

- Electronics & Communications Abstracts

- Encyclopedia Britannica Online

- Encyclopedia of Global Resources

- Encyclopedia of Leadership

- Encyclopedia of Philosophy

- Engineering Research Database

- English Poetry Database

- English Verse Drama Database

- ENGnetBase

- Environment Complete

- Environmental Impact Statements (EIS Complete)

- Environmental Sciences & Pollution Management

- ERIC via Firstsearch

- ERIC via Free Government Site

- ERIC via ProQuest

- European Business (ProQuest)

- European Views of the Americas, 1493-1750

Databases - H
Off campus access instructions
- HarpWeek

- Health & Medical Complete (ProQuest)

- Health Management (ProQuest)

- Health Source - Consumer Edition

- Health Source - Nursing / Academic Edition

- HeinOnline

- HeinOnline American Association of Law Libraries

- HeinOnline American Association of Law Schools

- HeinOnline American Bar Association Journals

- HeinOnline Code of Federal Regulations Library

- HeinOnline Criminal Justice Journals

- HeinOnline English Reports, Full Reprint (1220-1865)

- HeinOnline European Center for Minority Issues

- HeinOnline Federal Register Library

- HeinOnline Intellectual Property Journals

- HeinOnline International & Non-US Law Journals

- HeinOnline Journals Library

- HeinOnline Legal Classics Library

- HeinOnline Manual of Patent Examining Procedures

- HeinOnline Most-Cited Journals

- HeinOnline Pentagon Papers

- HeinOnline Treaties and Agreements Library

- HeinOnline U.S. Attorney General Opinions Library

- HeinOnline U.S. Legislative History Library

- HeinOnline U.S. Presidential Library

- HeinOnline U.S. Statutes at Large Library

- HeinOnline U.S. Supreme Court Library

- HeinOnline World Constitutions Illustrated

- Highwire Press (search)

- Historical Abstracts

- Hoover's Company Profiles

- Hospitality & Tourism Complete

- Humanities International Complete

Databases - J
Databases - L
Off campus access instructions
- L'Annee Philologique

- Transition to L'Annee Philologique on EBSCOhost - Help Sheet
- Journal Abbreviations
- Tip: Use the Ancient Authors and Texts link (top of page) to help you locate the correct spelling of Latin names.
- Transition to L'Annee Philologique on EBSCOhost - Help Sheet
- Legal Collection

- LexisNexis Academic

- Linguistics & Language Behavior Abstracts

- LISTA - Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts

- Literature Resource Center

- Literature Resources (includes MLA International Bibiliography)

Databases - M
Off campus access instructions
- Magill's Literary Annuals (1977-2010)

- MasterFILE Premier

- Masterplots, 4th Edition

- Materials Research Database

- MathSciNet

- Mechanical & Transportation Engineering Abstracts

- MedicLatina

- MEDLINE via FirstSearch

- MEDLINE via ProQuest

- Mergent Horizon

- Mergent Online

- Milestone Documents (Primary Sources)

- Military & Government Collection

- Military Collection (ProQuest)

- MLA Directory of Periodicals

- MLA International Bibliography (see also Literature Resource Center)

- Music Online (Alexander Street Press)

- >> African American Music Reference

- >> American Song

- >> Classical Music Library

- >> Classical Music Reference Library

- >> Classical Scores Library

- >> Contemporary World Music

- >> Garland Encyclopedia of World Music Online

- >> Jazz Music Library

- >> Smithsonian Global Sound for Libraries

- Musicians and Composers

Databases - N
Databases - P
Off campus access instructions
- PAIS (Public Affairs Information Service)

- PapersFirst

- Pharmaceutical News Index

- Physical Education Index

- PILOTS (Post-traumatic stress disorder, etc.)

- Plant Science

- PMC (formerly PubMed Central)

- Proceedings via FirstSearch

- Project Muse

- Propaganda and Mass Persuasion: A Historical Encyclopedia, 1500 to the Present

- ProQuest Online
Searches all available ProQuest databases - ProQuest: The Arts

- ProQuest Business

- ProQuest Central

- ProQuest Dissertations & Theses

- ProQuest Health & Medicine

- ProQuest History

- ProQuest Literature & Language

- ProQuest News & Newspapers

- ProQuest Science & Technology

- ProQuest Social Sciences

- PsycARTICLES

- PsycBOOKS

- PsycEXTRA

- Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection

- Psychology Journals (ProQuest)

- PsycINFO

- PsycNet

- PsycTESTS

- PubMed
Links to full-text content from PubMed Central and some of the CNU Library's databases may be available. Check Journal Finder to see if access is available in print or on another database.
Databases - S
Off campus access instructions
- Safari Technical Books Online
Note: This link is not compatible for use with smart phones. - Sage Journals Online

- Salem History

- Salem Literature

- Salem Science

- Salud en EspaƱol

- Science Journals (ProQuest)

- ScienceDirect E-Books

- SciFinder Scholar

- Smithsonian Global Sound for Libraries
- Snapshot Series

- Social Science Journals (ProQuest)

- Social Services Abstracts

- Sociological Abstracts

- Solid State & Superconductivity Abstracts

- Springer E-Books

- Springer Free Protocols

Databases - T
Databases - U
Icon Key
- CNU Users Only - Off Campus Access Info

Click the icon for off campus access information for CNU Students, Faculty and Staff - VIVA Resource

Click the icon to learn about the VIVA Consortium - Help, Guides, Tutorials, etc.

Click the link to access help, guides, or tutorials provided for the database - Citation Formatting Help Available

The database provides assistance formatting citations. Look for links such as cite, citation, etc. or look at the bottom of the articles for a formatted citation. Try clicking the icon to see if additional details are available.
You should always double check citation formatting - computers make mistakes too! - Mobile Interface/App Available

The database has a special link to access a mobile interface and/or a special app available. Click the link for additional information or access. - Personal Accounts Available

Sign up to create a personal account to store articles, searches, etc. for future reference. Try clicking the icon to see if additional details are provided. - RSS Feeds Available

This database provides RSS feeds - usually for journals or for searches. Try clicking the icon to see if additional details are available. - Free Resource

This resource is provided for free and is accessible to anyone. - More Features Available

Click the icon to go to the Database Features guide to access additional training materials and information on other available features that may be of interest.

Loading...
