Trible Library's Citation Guides
Citation Tools
Use these sites to help
you create citations for your research papers.
Other Citation Guides
The books for the following citation styles are available at the reference desk in the library:
- ACS
- APA
- APSA
- Bluebook (Legal Citation)
- CSE
- Chicago
- Diane Hacker's Guide (covers multiple formats)
- MLA
- Turabian
- American Journal of Botany Citation Examples
- American Political Science Association Style
- APA's Learning Site
- Chicago Style Citation Quick Guide
- Citation Guides: University of Wisconsin Madison's Writing Center
- Citing Medicine
- Citing Music Sources
- Cornell's Basic Legal Citation
- Council of Biology Editors Style
- Diane Hacker's Research & Documentation Online
- Library of Congress: Citing Electronic Sources
- MLA Handbook's FAQ
- Purdue OWL: Research and Citation Resources
Citing Databases
- Some databases will format citations for you - look for a link about citing or creating a bibliography, usually on the article screen.
- Some databases provide informational pages on citing; look for the help section.
The Alice F. Randall Writing Center @ CNU
CNU ONLY
If you need help writing, citing or formatting your paper please consult with the Writing Center!
Research Tools
Use these sites to help
you conduct and organize your research projects.
Writing Handbooks
Off campus access information
- Elements of Screenwriting: A Guide for Film and Television Writers
- Elements of Speechwriting and Public Speaking
- Guide to the Successful Thesis and Dissertation
- Handbook for Business Writing
- Handbook for Technical Writing
- How to Write First-class Letters
- How to Write First-class Memos
- How to Write Research Papers
- Lost Art of the Great Speech: How to Write It, How to Deliver It
- Writing Essays



Loading content... please wait
