ENGL 123: Filetti: Home

Subsciber: VIVAA comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database; indexing & abstracting; content going back as far as 1887

Subscriber: VIVACovers applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more. It contains the full-text for more than 600 journals as well as the full-text for over 100 monographs.

Subscriber: CNUIncludes access to Facts on File, Issues and Controversies, Today's Science and the World Almanac. Find facts, articles, biographies, etc. on a variety of topics.

Subscriber: CNUAn online database of full-content articles from various journals in many subject areas including, but not limited to African American studies, Ecology, Economics, History, Literature and Mathematics. Many journals start with the first volume and issue; there is usually a delay of several years for accessing current issues.

Subscriber: CNU
Access a variety of topics through full-text newspapers (U.S. and International), magazines, etc.

Searches a variety of databases covering a wide range of topics. It provides access to full-text/image of many journals, as well as other data.

Subjects: Multisubject DatabaseVendor: OCLC FirstSearchSubscriber: VIVACatalog of books, web resources, and other material worldwide. Many of these materials are available for CNU students, faculty and staff by using the library's interlibrary loan service. Or get a VTC card to check books out from local colleges and universities.

Agricultural & Environmental Science Collection offers full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications. It also includes specialized, editorially-curated A&I resources as well as the renowned AGRICOLA and TOXLINE databases and content previously available in ESPM (Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management) and Environmental Impact Statements (EIS).